About John

My father spent 21 years in the United States Army, and as a result, my early years had me moving around the country.  I was born in Kentucky, moved to Georgia shortly thereafter, lived in Hawaii during kindergarten and first grade, before finally settling down in Mount Juliet, Tennessee from second grade onward when my dad retired.  After that, I attended the University of Tennessee at Knoxville, prior to enlisting in the United States Navy myself.  Over my five years of active duty time I was stationed in Chicago, San Diego, Greece, and Norfolk, Virginia. 

After I was honorably discharged, I took advantage of my GI-Bill benefits to attend law school, and have been practicing in Knoxville ever since I graduated and passed the bar.  I plan to be here for many years to come.  When I’m not representing clients in courtrooms across eastern Tennessee, I spend my free time rock climbing, or throwing a frisbee for my Australian Cattle Dog, Lola, until she has had enough (which is never).

Have a question? Need advice?

Get in Touch
Privacy Settings
We use cookies to enhance your experience while using our website. If you are using our Services via a browser you can restrict, block or remove cookies through your web browser settings. We also use content and scripts from third parties that may use tracking technologies. You can selectively provide your consent below to allow such third party embeds. For complete information about the cookies we use, data we collect and how we process them, please check our Privacy Policy
Youtube
Consent to display content from Youtube
Vimeo
Consent to display content from Vimeo
Google Maps
Consent to display content from Google
Spotify
Consent to display content from Spotify
Sound Cloud
Consent to display content from Sound